Motorcycle Maintenance Tips You Overlook

Recently I have sat down and was thinking if I don’t miss any steps to provide the best service for my motorcycle that I can. Well I do believe that there are some things that I tend to omit from time to time. For example moving parts should be lubricated, specially now since the motorcycle is not used. After thinking about my parts I thought that I barely touched my stand to clean it from the grease.

Did you know that when you ride your bike motorcycle vibrations gradually loosen parts on bike. You will not notice them loose or falling off , but you might want to pick up that wrench and tighten some parts.

Monitoring your motorcycle battery is the most important of all steps of your motorcycle check up. Battery checks are the most commonly overlooked motorcycle maintenance tips on blogs, or websites. When not riding your motorcycle it is a good idea to give your motorcycle battery a good healthy charge.

Regularly check the tires on your motorcycle. We all know that the proper inflation of motorcycle tires is a must. Not only it will smooth the ride, but it will help you taking on the turns. Don’t forget to evaluate your motorcycle tire tread.

Now to sum this all up, it is perfect to do some of those tips more than once a year. Always take some time and inspect your motorcycle for your safety.

Motorcycle Maintenance

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

